Ten days left to submit your speculative product idea for the Nano Supermarket. The jury that will select the finest submissions – to be exhibited in the Nano Supermarket this autumn and award the 2500 euro price – consist of distinguished scientists, designers, artists, critics and thinkers. Here is the list:

Prof. Dr. Bas Haring – Philosopher, Writer, Professor for the Public Understanding of Science, Leiden Universtity

Prof. Dr. Bert Meijer – Distinguished University Professor in the Molecular Sciences, TU Eindhoven

Prof. Dr. ing Dave Blank – Professor Inorganic Materials Science, TU Twente

Drs. Karin Spaink – Writer, Columnist, Activist

Dr Lucien Hanssen – Academic Entrepreneur, Promoter of imagination in Science

Prof Dr. Ir. René Janssen – Professor in Physical Organic Chemistry, TU Eindhoven

Dr. Ir. Rinie van Est – Technology Assessor, Rathenau Institute

Ronald van Tienhoven – Artist, Design Educator, Social & Cultural Expert

Taco Stolk – Artist, Founder department of Genetic Design

We are proud to bring together such excellent people from such a broad spectrum of disciplines, who will undoubtedly be capable to judge the submission on their merits. If you haven't submitted yet, download the submission form now.

Enjoying this story? Show it to us!


Share your thoughts and join the technology debate!

Be the first to comment